Ballon d’Or 2019 winner Lionel Messi: Live results as Barcelona star beats Cristiano Ronaldo and Van Dijk

Ballon d’Or 2019 winner Lionel Messi has won a sixth Ballon d’Or Trophy at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris tonight on 2nd December.

Full list of winners:

  • Men’s Ballon d’Or: Lionel Messi
  • Women’s Ballon d’Or: Megan Rapinoe
  • Yachine Trophy: Alisson Becker
  • Kopa Trophy: Matthijs de Ligt

Lionel Messi leads a 30-players to shortlist, with Cristiano Ronaldo and Virgil van Dijk expected to finish on the stage(podium). There was no place in shortlist for last year’s winner Luka Modric Real Madrid star, though his two Real Madrid team-mates Eden Hazard Karim Benzema are in the shortlist. 

USA national team forward star player Megan RapinoeMegan Rapinoe won women’s Ballon d’Or.

Here is the official list of the men’s Ballon d’Or 2019 Winners.

1 Ballon d’Or 2019 winner Lionel Messi(Argentina/Barcelona)

2 Virgil van Dijk (Netherlands/Liverpool)

3 Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid)

4 Sadio Mane (Senegal/Liverpool)

5. Mohamed Salah

6. Kylian Mbappe

7. Alisson

8. Robert Lewandowski

9. Bernardo Silva,

10. Riyad Mahrez

Here are the rankings order between 11 and 30 in the men’s Ballon d’Or voting list

11: Frenkie De Jong, 12: Raheem Sterling, 13: Eden Hazard, 14: Kevin De Bruyne, 15: Matthijs de Ligt, 16: Sergio Aguero, 17: Roberto Firmino, 18: Antoine Griezmann, 19: Trent Alexander-Arnold, 20: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Dusan Tadic, 22: Son Heung-Min, 23: Hugo Lloris, 24: Kalidou Koulibaly, Marc Andre Ter Stegen, 26: Karim Benzema, Georgino Wignaldum, 28: Joao Felix, Marquinhos, Donny van de Beek

Here is the official list of the Women’s Ballon d’Or 2019 Winners.

1 Megan Rapinoe (USA/Reign FC)

2 Lucy Bronze (England/Lyon)

3 Alex Morgan (USA/Orlando Pride)

In case you’re in any difficulty about how extremely impressive Lionel Messi is, here is a display of his entire trophy collection.

Messi Trophies with Barcelona (Spanish Club)

La Liga (10):  2004-05, 2005-06, 2008-09, 2009-10, 2010-11, 2012-13, 2014-15, 2015-16, 2017-18, 2018-19

Copa del Rey (6) 2008-09, 2011-12, 2014-15, 2015-16, 2016-17, 2017-18

Champions League (4) 2005-06, 2008-09, 2010-11, 2014-15


Fifa Under-20 World Cup 2005

Olympic gold medal 2008


Ballon d’Or/Fifa Ballon d’Or (6) 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015, Ballon d’Or 2019 winner Lionel Messi.

For the first time since 2010, after eight years Cristiano Ronaldo has not made the top two of the Ballon d’Or Shortlist

UEFA Euro 2020 Schedule: EURO 2020 Group Stage Fixture Date(Confirmed)

Here are the male nominees for the 2019 Ballon d’Or.

Virgil van DijkLiverpool
Bernardo SilvaManchester City
Son Heung-minTottenham Hotspur
Robert LewandowskiBayern Munich
Roberto FirminoLiverpool
Matthijs de LigtFmr Ajax, Juventus
Karim BenzemaReal Madrid
Georginio WijnaldumLiverpool
Sergio AgueroManchester City
Frenkie de JongFmr Ajax, Barcelona
Hugo LlorisTottenham Hotspur
Dusan TadicAjax
Cristiano RonaldoJuventus
Kylian MbappeParis Saint-Germain
Trent Alexander-ArnoldLiverpool
Donny van de BeekAjax
Pierre-Emerick AubameyangArsenal
Marc-Andre ter StegenBarcelona
Sadio ManeLiverpool
Lionel MessiBarcelona
Riyad MahrezManchester City
Kevin de BruyneManchester City
Kalidou KoulibalyNapoli
Antoine GriezmannFmr Atletico Madrid and Barcelona
Mohamed SalahLiverpool
Eden HazardFmr Chelsea and Real Madrid
MarquinhosParis Saint-Germain
Raheem SterlingManchester City
Joao FelixFmr Benfica and Atletico Madri